Reviews From Around The Web

Our Reviews

Write yours

“ Count help me with what i needed”

donna bordeaux

Feb 11, 2021 – Grand Rapids, MI

“I called this Tuffy location near closing time on 11/10/20 needing a last minute wheel alignment before an upcoming long road trip. They told me they’d try their best to get it done same day if I could drop the car off first thing in the morning. They remembered me in the morning, the staff was polite and professional, they did my alignment same day, and it was a great value compared to my dealership. I’ll be back in the future. Tuffy corporate should consider investing a bit in this location, as the inside seemed run down and dated. The employees seem to be doing a great job, there were plenty of cars being worked on and waiting, and I think the location deserves some investment (though the actual service was great).”

Jacob F

Nov 16, 2020 – Kentwood, MI

“Great friendly service!”

Maria H

Nov 09, 2020 – Kentwood, MI

“needed help and fast and the owner said your next wow thanks gary ”

wayne m

Nov 02, 2020 – Byron Center, MI

“They are smart and good service and good price”

Ahmed A

Oct 29, 2020 – Kentwood, MI

“Me and my family always take our cars to this location. My car was making a funny noise so I took it in to get checked out, and the guys were totally honest, and very nice. They told me it was because of rust on something, and that I shouldn’t be too worried. They didn’t charge me anything, which is amazing, considering i’m a young female. Very honest people here, thank you so much!”

Madison B

Sep 25, 2020 – Kentwood, MI

“The Tuffy's on 44th & Kalamazoo has honest, trustworthy people who do very good work (some places make unethical recommendations, or will even break something new and tell you it needs to be fixed). That's why integrity results in trust.”

Chase S

Sep 10, 2020 – Kalamazoo, MI

“This place is fantastic. They helped me out in a bind. My car wouldn't start and they came out to the gas station next door and helped me get it started and then replaced the starter in just a matter of hours. They were totally honest, full of integrity, and very friendly. I highly recommend.”

Ryan B

Aug 24, 2020 – Kalamazoo, MI

“Great affordable service! Honest owners..”

Polly M

Aug 03, 2020 – Kentwood, MI

“Always get excellent service at a reasonable. Have never felt that I've overpaid for any of their services.”

Richard P

Mar 04, 2020 – Kentwood, MI

“Passing through Grand Rapids when I experienced an exhaust leak.Gary was able to get me in a short period of time . Shortly after the tech showed me what needed to be done. In three hours I was back on the road. Thank you for great service!”

Mark P

Feb 24, 2020 – Petoskey, MI

“My car is running at its best thanks to Gary and Asim they are awesome mechanics.”

Latoya T

Feb 17, 2020 – Kentwood, MI

“”

Christopher B

Jan 10, 2020 – Wyoming , MI

“ Ladies, you can trust Gary to be honest and kind. I will take my car here every time!”

Dawn R

Dec 18, 2019 – Kentwood, MI

“Honest Service”

Joel U

Nov 11, 2019 – Kentwood, MI

“Very knowledgeable staff. Great rates. Reasonable turn around time. Thanks Guys!!!”

Ernest R

Oct 11, 2019 – Kentwood, MI

“Very satisfied with the service on both our vehicles and reasonable prices. Planing to have future service and be a return customer.”

Leslie Bell

Aug 07, 2019 – Grand Rapids, MI

“You can trust Gary to do the right thing!”

Tom E

Aug 05, 2019 – Kentwood, MI

“Changed my headlights...and turn signals...cheap”

Latonia K

Jul 30, 2019 – Kentwood, MI

“”

Christopher B

Jul 29, 2019 – Wyoming, MI

“Good mechanics. Walk in and ask for assim, a very nice mechanic.”

Mohammed H

Jul 01, 2019 – Kentweed, MI

“Awesome”

Randy M

May 21, 2019 – Kentwood, MI

“Me ,and my wife are very happy with the service we get when they work on our car ,and truck.We have been with Tuffy for a long time now.. We all ways tell our friends ,and family too...thank you....Tuffy....Randy ,and Gail....”

randy j pritchard

May 08, 2019 – grand rapids, MI

“I have taken my vehicles here for almost 10 years. I love the service I recieve every time. I will continue to bring my vehicles here. I have been dealing with the same Mgmt and mechanics for some time. They do great work and I will continue to trust them with my vehicles.”

Rahmaan T

Apr 16, 2019 – Kentwood, MI

“Went to monroe auto big rays Tuffy on 44th st in Kentwood was the only place that could fix my 2001 supercrew. Very honest and true 2 their word! I'm impressed , best Service and Prices in town. Trust me spent over a thousand trying 2 fix brakes at the other shops with no avail! Tuffy fixed it, Also gave me a loner car for free! Finally!!! I found a place I CAN TRUST!!! Thank you to the guys at Tuffy in Kentwood!!! God Bless You!”

calvin a

Jan 07, 2019 – Kentwood, MI

“Priced right. Finished when promised. Job well done. ”

Mark E

Dec 22, 2018 – Piersma, MI

“David, the manager, is the man! I am a female and these body shops take advantage of us. I was so fed these repair shops lying about things that are not broken/damaged, paying for services that were never performed (Muffler Man, to be honest), and fixing one problem, then something else is wrong.....must I go on. I tested David. I know my vehicle and have read my manual. I went in to have a free inspection to see what David will tell me to see if i could trust him. And he did just that and informed me that I didn't need Oxygen sensor. Overall, he saved me time, money, and frustration. I only let David and Danny (tech) work on my vehicle. If you want the truth at an affordable price AND great customer service, I recommend Tuffy on 44th and Kalamazoo. Definitely get what you pay for at a great price and honest feedback.”

Shay R

Apr 13, 2017 – Kentwood, MI

“Store Manager David Newman has very good customer service and very helpful and Dan V the mechanic did a very good job fixing my trailblazer ”

AJ B

Apr 13, 2017 – KENTWOOD, MI

“David newman at tuffys on 44th and kalamazoo is AWESOME! Hes very honest about my repairs and lets me know about coupons online. Very professional. I will be recommending David and his shop to my friends!”

Tanaya S

Apr 13, 2017 – Grand rapids, MI

“dave the manager is very helpful”

dave v

Mar 29, 2017 – kentwood, MI

“My husband and I have used Tuffy Kentwood twice now. Good, fast, reasonably price service. I would definitely recommend them....”

Tequila J

Aug 30, 2016 – Grand Rapids, MI

“I never take the time to write reviews but this time I just have to do it ,no matter what. First I went to Discount Tire with a noise comimg from the front of my 2005 Explore. Two of the guys at Discount Tire said they couldn't fix my truck but told me to take it to Tuffy which is around the corner. They also said that the manager is a good guy and is honest. Good guy and HONEST. I went to Tuffy on Kalamazoo Ave. They were absolutely right. Your manager took the time and explained the issue with my truck, setup an appointment and got me on the road. He is friendly, and knows his stuff. Most important he is honest. I have been a loyal Muffler Man guy since I was 16. No longer, I highly recommend the Tuffy on Kalamazoo in Kentwood. They could of jacked me around. They didnt... Thank You Ralph M”

Ralph M

Dec 15, 2015 – kentwood, MI

“July 2, 2014 Tuffy Auto Service Center located on Kalamazoo and 44th Street in Grand Rapids MI is an excellent auto repair service center. First of all they are courteous and most of all honest with the customer. You could not ask for a better auto repair service. Their work is excellent and dependable. Chris and Mike (mechanics) are absolutely the verrrrry best. Thank-You, Sincerely Regina Busman Kentwood Michigan”

Regina B

Jul 02, 2014 – Kentwood, MI

“I went to Tuffy for an oil change and they did a complete scan and even cleaned my brakes really good all at no extra cost and no probing for further repairs! I had a good experience with Tuffy and I would definitely go back. ”

Alicia N

Mar 05, 2013 – Kentwood, MI

“Knowledgable staff that was quick to respond to my issue. Fixed me up and I was out in no time. I even left with coupons for my future visits! Thanks tuffy!”

Carrie

Oct 24, 2012 – Hull, MI

“Great folks very honest and courteous. I will recommend them to all my friends. ”

Carolynn F

Oct 18, 2011 – Grand Rapids, MI